Highlights / smartphone

Health, Internet, Science & Technology

Smartphone producers need to do more to stop kids from getting addicted to devices

Apple and other smartphone producers need to do more to fight addiction to these ubiquitous devices among children, says a Canadian global affairs analyst and a former spokesperson for UNICEF. Michael Bociurkiw’s call comes as two major Apple investors – »

Society

How young is too young for a smartphone?

As Canadian children get ready for the imminent return to school, many parents are wondering at what age it is appropriate to give them a smartphone. In the U.S., there is one online campaign to discourage smartphone use until children »

International, Internet, Science & Technology

Blackberry bails from making smartphones

The Canadian high-tech firm BlackBerry is considered by many to be the father of the smartphone industry. At one time ubiquitous among business people, and the “hip”. BlackBerry had been losing market share as other manufacturers created more attractive technologies. »

À l'affiche / smartphone

Société

Montréal devient la première ville canadienne à accueillir les vélos Jump d’Uber

L’application mobile Uber, qui met en contact des utilisateurs et des conducteurs, veut diversifier ses modes de transport et lance ses premiers vélos électriques en libre-service, à Montréal, mercredi. Surnommé Jump, les bicyclettes rouge et noire ont déjà fait leur »

Internet, sciences et technologies

Vol de téléphones: Un fléau difficile à combattre?

Le vol de téléphone mobile est sur le point de devenir la première cause de vols dans plusieurs grandes villes. Un fléau, jugé grave par certains politiciens ce qui les a incités à prendre des mesures législatives pour le combattre. »

Internet, sciences et technologies

Les téléphones mobiles nous rendent-ils égocentriques?

Les téléphones mobiles sont omniprésents dans notre vie quotidienne. Les utilisateurs de ces tél. et particulièrement  ceux dits intelligents y passent beaucoup de temps même en présence de leurs amis, familles, collègues… Quelles sont les raisons de ce comportement antisocial »